Video: LFA announces winners of 2020 Fans Choice Awards

The fan votes are in, and LFA has announced the winners of its best-of-2020 awards.

The promotion solicited votes from the fans inn eight separate categories for its best moments of an unprecedented 2020 calendar year that featured delayed cards, then a resumption of events without fans during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Check out the results for all eight categories below, and don’t miss Ron Kruck’s video highlighting all the winners above.

LFA returns in a week with LFA 97 at Harman Arena in Park City, Kan., near Wichita. In the main event on UFC Fight Pass, the lightweight title is on the line between Brazilian jiu-jitsu black belts Nick Browne and Arthur Estrazulas.

The LFA 2020 Fans Choice Awards included:

  • Female Fighter of the Year: Lupita Godinez
  • Male Fighter of the Year: Josh Fremd
  • Knockout of the Year: Alex Pereira (LFA 95)
  • Submission of the Year: Vanessa Demopoulos (LFA 85)
  • Fight of the Year: Maycon Mendonça vs. Batsumberel Dagvadorj (LFA 96)
  • Alum of the Year: Brandon Moreno
  • Event of the Year: LFA 80 (Albuquerque, N.M.)
  • Photo of the Year: Vince Cachero honoring Kobe Bryant, LFA 81 (Amy Kaplan)

View full post on MMA Junkie

, , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

© 1992-2020 DC2NET™, Inc. All Rights Reserved