Amanda Nunes, Israel Adesanya, Jorge Masvidal pace major winners at World MMA Awards

The votes are in and the winners have been announced for the 12th World MMA Awards, and some elite names are on the list.

Against the unprecedented backdrop of the global COVID-19 pandemic, the awards, produced by Fighters Only, had an extended voting period of January 2019 through July 2020. This year, the fight winners skewed exclusively to the UFC.

Israel Adesanya and Jorge Masvidal were multiple award winners among fighters, as was UFC analyst Joe Rogan. Conversely, Ben Askren saw two of his opponents win awards at his expense.

Take a look at all the winners below:

View full post on MMA Junkie

, , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

© 1992-2020 DC2NET™, Inc. All Rights Reserved